Four Swords

Home > Four Swords

The Legend of Zelda: Four Swords is the ninth game in the series. It was develeoped by Flagship and published by Nintendo for the Game Boy Advance (GBA) and re-relased for the Nintendo DSi. It was released on December 2, 2002 in North America, March 14, 2003 in Japan, and March 28, 2003 in Europe. The GBA version was released with the Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past, while the DSi version contains more content than its predecessor, was released alone, and was released for free*.

This game is known as the very first multiplayer Zelda game. The story takes place in Hyrule, but no true overworld to explore. The story follows Link and Zelda to the Four Sword to check on its seal. Once there they find that it is broken, and Vaati escapes with Zelda in hand. Link takes the Four Sword and splits into four to save Zelda from the new boss.

Four Swords had a highly positvie reception from the world and the sequel, The Legend of Zelda: Four Swords Adventures, was also a sucess.

Currently the game has been released on the following formats: GBA (2002), DSiware (2011 (Anniversary Edition)), and eShop (2011 (Anniversary Edition))

*The game is available for free starting September 28, 2011 and ending on February 20, 2012.

Abbreviation: FS

Four Swords Guides

The pages below contain information and guides for Four Swords.

Content from the Concealed Gaming Network