Four Swords Adventures

Home > Four Swords Adventures

The Legend of Zelda: Four Swords Adventures is the eleventh game in the series. It was developed by Nintendo EAD and published by Nintendo for the Nintendo Gamecube. It was released in Japan on March 18, 2004, North America on June 7, 2004, and Europe on January 7, 2005. The game sold about 250,000 copies in North America and 127,000 copies in Japan,

This game is a direct sequel to Four Swords and is the only console Zelda to date with multiplayer options and the first to allow you to control multiple Links at once. It is also the first Zelda game to set each area into different stages. Even with all of these new features, Four Swords Adventure is the least successful game in the main series.

The game begins after the events of Four Swords when Zelda fears the seal on Vaati may be weak and she calls for her friend Link to help check on it. When Link arrives at the castle, Zelda and the six maidens open a portal to the Four Sword Sanctuary. Shadow Link appears and seals away the the six maidens and Zelda before they can enter the portal leading Link on an adventure to save them. When Link arrives at the Sanctuary he removes the Four Sword from the pedestal, releasing Vaati and splitting Link into four.

Currently the game has been released on the following formats: GCN (2004)

Four Swords Adventures Information

Please click on a link below to visit the desired page.

Content from the Concealed Gaming Network